Cary Group strengthens the Board of Directors with three new members to accelerate pan-European expansion

Cary Group, market leader in sustainable car care solutions, is proud to announce the appointment of Juan Vargues, Magdalena Persson and Ragnhild Wiborg as new members to its Board of Directors. This will bring in new expertise and capabilities to help accelerate the international expansion and becoming the sustainable choice for consumers and insurance providers across Europe.

“I am very pleased with the addition of three new Board members, all with excellent backgrounds to support the strategy and growth journey of Cary Group. Juan Vargues, Magdalena Persson and Ragnhild Wiborg bring a wealth of experience and high competence with experience in the field of sustainability, working with strong brands, international expansion and with an acquisition-led growth agenda. Their combined experience will be important in Cary Group's continued growth in Europe. I look forward to working with the Board of Directors and the company’s management team in these exciting times ahead”, says Magnus Lindquist, Chairman of the Board of Directors.

“I would also like to extend my sincere thanks to Annette Kumlien and Andreas Näsvik, who both have declined re-election as Board members. Their joint efforts through the work of the Board of Directors of Cary Group have been important contributions to the strong development of the company”, Magnus Lindquist continues.

Juan Vargues’ current positions include President and CEO of Dometic and Board member of Munters. Previous assignments include Executive Vice President of ASSA ABLOY and President of ASSA ABLOY Entrance Systems, President and CEO of Besam Group and various positions within SKF Group.

Magdalena Persson has been the CEO of Interflora, SamSari and WM-data Business Partner and has had various positions within Microsoft. She is currently the Chairman of the Board of Directors of Iver Management AB, a Board Member of NCAB Group, Intrum AB, Recover Nordic and an industrial advisor to EQT Partners.

Ragnhild Wiborg is the Chair of the Board of EAM Solar AS and a Board Member of Intrum AB, Rana Gruber ASA and Kistefos ASA. She was previously active in asset management as CIO and Portfolio Manager at Odin Fonder and Wiborg Kapitalförvaltning.

Following the appointments, the Board of Directors of Cary Group consists of Magnus Lindquist (Chairman of the Board), Joakim Andreasson, Juan Vargues, Leif Ryd, Magdalena Persson and Ragnhild Wiborg.